God’s Love

Gosh God is good, the past week has been one of many challenges. And even through all the emotional turmoil and confusion rattling in my mind, God has provided so much joy, so many blessings, something of encouragement every day.

I am unworthy of his love, but so blessed to have it flowing over me.

I spent the weekend up in Auckland, a trip planned over six months ago to see the musical Wicked (maybe more on that another time, if you haven’t read the books, it is a great series and I highly recommend them), it could not have been at a better time. I have amazing friends!!! The love, warmth and understanding given over these days has just been amazing.

Church on Sunday was a bit of a treat, I rarely get a chance to go to HBC when I am up, and having Craig preach, double joy.

The sermon was on Ephesians 3:14-21

At the end of the sermon we were given time to pray and listen to see what our house (the one we build, renovate, shape to our own with God) was. It was strange to ask for a picture (somthing I don’t ask for but regularly get for others), what I got was somewhat to be expected… a pretty beaten up bach surrounded by thick trees looking out to the shore line (ironically my ideal home, simple and peaceful). It was quite peaceful to see this and know this is exactly who I am at the moment yet God is with me every step I take, my invisible friend with me always.

Anything is possible through God and knowing his love but also living it is all we really need, everything else is insignificant.

One of the best worship songs from Sunday

One Thing Remains

Higher than the mountains that I face
Stronger than the power of the grave
Constant through the trial and the change
One thing… Remains 

 

Your love never fails, never gives up
Never runs out on me 

On and on and on and on it goes
It overwhelms and satisfies my soul
And I never, ever, have to be afraid
One thing remains

In death, In life, I’m confident and
covered by the power of Your great love
My debt is paid, there’s nothing that can
separate my heart from Your great love…

One thought on “God’s Love

Leave a Reply

