The cutting floor

What a stunner of a weekend this Easter is turning out to be, I have been very blessed with warm, sunny skies in Christchurch (the last week I have spent my days in a puffa jacket and jeans, wearing jandals and a dress is a nice change).

So whats been happening on the cutting floor? well a few projects are well underway and I thought a few snaps might be in order…

Project Planning

Project Planning

A little birthday project I am working on for a friend

A little birthday project I am working on for a friend

The start of a dress I am making to wear to a friends wedding in a few weeks

The start of a dress I am making to wear to a friends wedding in a few weeks

A hint of fabric

A hint of fabric

Something special I have been planning for myself for far too many months

Something special I have been planning for myself for far too many months

Knitting

Knitting

A new project, exciting!

A new project, exciting!

I am also very excited to share that when I moved from Auckland I had to leave my baking tins/supplies behind (dad is keeping them for me for when I can retrieve them), but with the need to bake a birthday cake this week, I decided to splurge a little and buy some new tins, a really cute mixing bowl and measuring jug, I know, it’s the little things in life that really put a smile on my face, I am just praying the oven behaves. So if you find yourself wandering around Christchurch desiring a little home baking, give me a buzz.

So it is Easter Sunday, a day of significance in my life, and I am sure many who follow this blog. Melissa did this beautiful calligraphy printable that I had to share. She is brillant and I fully encourage you to grab a nice large cup of tea and spend some time browsing her blog and shop.

One thought on “The cutting floor

Leave a Reply

